SPIN:Senior Planners Industry Network announces the 2018 recipients of the industry’s first recognition for veteran meeting planners - SPIN:40 Over 40. This initiative was created in 2017 to recognize and honor planners who are industry role models, influencers, innovators, and pioneers.


Jacki Abramowitz, CMP
Maralynn Adams, CMP
The Corporate Event Group LLC
Tom Anderson, CMP

Technology Services Industry Association (TSIA)

Saira Banu Kianes, CMP

Shawn Barrie

Elizabeth Brubaker, CMP
E.B. Event Planning

Bitsy Burns, CMP

Southwest Veterinary Symposium

Karen Charest, CGMP


Deirdre Clemmons, CMP

Adonia Coates CAE, CMP
American Thyroid Association

Elizabeth Davis Peeler CMP, CMM

D-P Planning Meetings & Events

Susan Delle Shaffette CGMP
Team Dynamics LLC

Tyra Dyson CMP
Association for Professionals in Infection Control and Epidemiology
Carol Galle, CMP
Special D Events
Cheryl Gentry
Glow Global Events 

LoriAnn Harnish, CMP, CMM, CTA, CED
Speaking of Meetings

Lynda Hoff CMP, CMM
Ontario Nurses' Association

Linda Hurtley
Linwood Group Meetings LLC

Stephanie Jones CMP, CAE
Water Environment Federation

Jo-El Lacy CMP
Lacy Event Consulting


Renee Lewis, CMP
Infinity Management Group LLC

Jim Louis CMP, CAE
Best Meetings Inc.

Miya Macken

Francesca Mingione, CMP


Rebecca Moreland Green
The Moreland Group

Sue Morris
Essemm Events & Communication Inc.

Linda Nelson, CMP
To Plan Ahead

Kathie Niesen, CMP
KMN Meetings and Events


Louise Olson, CMP
Zest Events Inc

Judy Payne, CMP
GameStop, Inc.

Wendy Porter
Wendy Porter Events, LLC

Garland Preddy, CGMP
Society of Government Meeting Professionals

Dana Rhoden CMP, CMM

Veternary Education Network

Paula Rigling, CMP

Meeting Planning Professionals

Sean Schuette, CMP

Schuette on Duty Solutions, LLC

Flavia St. Clair
PCM & Associates


Valerie Sumner
VRS Meetings & Events, Inc.

Wayne Wallgren, CIS

Worldwide Incentives

Julie Wong, CMP

The Event Concierge

Kathleen Zwart, CMP
KAZwart Meeting Management